"Built in 1929, this iconic pub required a complete overhaul that respected the spirit of the original establishment. The historical narrative is felt through the use of Deco-era finishes throughout — terrazzo, solid timber and ceramic tiles — with the addition of removable rattan ceiling panels that absorb noise and also provide easy access to concealed services. Along with a bigger kitchen, additional toilets, dining areas and double-sided bar, patrons now also enjoy new seating areas along enlarged bi-fold windows, the increased natural light and uplighting subtly drawing attention to the textures and details that make this pub a place of pride for the owners, staff and community." - Richards Stanisich